Georgina McDonald: (Apt 2) March 2016
One of the most memorable stays I've ever had on an Airbnb booking, and that wasn't just because the house was absolutely divine, the amenities 5-star, the beds like heaven and the kitchen, magic (spacious, gas stove, beautiful cutlery, plates... as a family we were motivated to cook at home during our vacation). But, our top review and outstanding weekend was from having a host like Brigitte, the owner and interior designer of the Hudson house. Brigitte made our stay in Hudson feel as if we had just arrived home from the moment we drove in; warm, welcoming and cheerful. From local recommendations on food and outdoor activities, to delivering home-made sour dough to our doorstep were just a few things that she went out of her way to do, to make our weekend the best it could be. I will 100% be returning to this gorgeous home, and telling everyone and anyone about this experience. If not, to simply have a tea and catch up with Brigitte :)One of the most memorable stays I've ever had on an Airbnb booking, and that wasn't just because the house was absolutely divine, the amenities 5-star, the beds like heaven and the kitchen, magic (spacious, gas stove, beautiful cutlery, plates... as a family we were motivated to cook at home during our vacation). But, our top review and outstanding weekend was from having a host like Brigitte, the owner and interior designer of the Hudson house. Brigitte made our stay in Hudson feel as if we had just arrived home from the moment we drove in; warm, welcoming and cheerful. From local recommendations on food and outdoor activities, to delivering home-made sour dough to our doorstep were just a few things that she went out of her way to do, to make our weekend the best it could be. I will 100% be returning to this gorgeous home, and telling everyone and anyone about this experience. If not, to simply have a tea and catch up with Brigitte :)

Tom Ran: (Apt2) March 2016
Even with two new hotels in Hudson within the last year, Brigitte's Rivertown Guest House is still our preferred destination. It's been almost a year since our last visit and the apartment has not lost its charm. It still feels fresh and new. As usual, Brigitte was extremely welcoming and attentive. We love our weekends here. It's so comfortable that it makes us feel like we're residents in the ever changing town.

Lauren P: (Apt 2) January 2016                                           "quiet retreat from the city"
My boyfriend and I stayed at Brigitte's upstairs unit for new years and had the most perfectly relaxing weekend lounging about cooking and reading. We picked up fish, fresh produce and wine from several of the gourmet grocers in town recommended by Brigitte and cooked in the beautiful kitchen. The house is so well decorated, every little detail has been considered and thoughtfully curated by Brigitte - down to the local bath products & fluffy white robes she had hanging for us. We had a fantastic new years day brunch at wm Farmer and Sons at the end of the street, great coffee from Moto walking distance from the house (nearly identical to The Jane in Williamsburg across the street from our apartment), fantastic cocktails at Back Bar - discovered hidden behind one of the many antique shops on warren street. But most of all we really just enjoyed being in the house. We can't recommend staying here enough!

Brendon L: (Apt 2) Jan 2016
Recently stayed in apartment 2 at the Rivertown Guest House for 2 nights. Had a wonderful experience. It's a short walk from the main drag of Hudson with fun eateries along the way. The apartment is super clean, thoughtfully appointed, and comfortable. Proved to be a far better option than trying to stay at hotel. And interacting with Brigitte was seamless. Would highly recommend this property and a trip to Hudson to anyone!

Valerie Albertson: (Apt 2) December 2015
"Hudson Extraordinair"
Second stay. Every bit as perfect as the first stay...

Carmen Epstein: (Apt 1) Dec 2015
On arrival at Brigitte's home we immediately relaxed and knew our Christmas was going to be special. She had already given us fabulous recommendations for restaurants and shops and had beautiful and elegant Christmas decorations in place. My husband, 25 year old son and I were able to relax and enjoy our time together and indulge in a spacious kitchen and luxurious bath with wonderful products. Brigitte had even left a fire prepared for us to light! Being so close to downtown Hudson made it so easy to enjoy all it has to offer. We so look forward to returning in warmer weather to see the garden in bloom. A wonderful experience that we hope to enjoy again soon!

Sara Low: (Apt2) November 2015
We had such a wonderful time at the Rivertown Guest House! It was a clean, comfortable, and cozy place to spend our Thanksgiving. Although we weren't able to meet Brigitte face-to-face she was always available by phone and made us feel welcome at her beautiful property! It has definitely been the best Airbnb location we have stayed at! 10 out of 10!

Sadeck Bazaraa: (Apt 2) November 2015
Brigitte is a truly wonderful and responsive host. She's crafted an impeccable home and experience where every detail counts. A perfect place for a modern rustic getaway. Incredibly convenient to the train and all the local shops and amenities. I'll definitely be back!

Ryan Gastwirth: (Apt 2) November 2015
We absolutely loved Rivertown guest house. The location is perfect, easy walk from the train station and just a few blocks from the shops and restaurants on adorable Warren Street. Brigitte has designed an absolutely gorgeous apartment. The house is spotless, comfortable and cozy and has everything you need. Brigitte left us fresh eggs, milk and coffee, which was very kind and handy! Needless to say, we cannot wait to get back to Hudson and will absolutely stay at Rivertown guest house if we can.

Anna Pierson: (Apt 2) November 2015
Brigitte's apartment is incredibly lovely, and she is a wonderful host! Our group of three girls and a baby had more than enough room in the apartment. It is a three minute walk from the cute shops on Warren Street, and Brigitte offered a few great suggestions for nice walks/hikes in the area and yummy restaurants (Farmer and Sons!). Brigitte was quick to respond with any questions. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a cozy getaway weekend (or longer!) in Hudson.

Saku T: (Apt 2) October 2015                                                                                                                                               "A stylish stay" We really enjoyed our stay at Rivertown Guest House - nothing to complain. Pictures don´t lie - a beautiful, well decorated place and Brigitte is a really helpful & nice host.

Nancy Ngo: (Apt 2) October 2015
Brigitte is a wonderful host--she accommodated our friend as an additional guest at the very last minute. The property itself is amazing. Clean, lots of sunlight, nicely decorated, with plenty of linen and towels. The kitchen was stocked with fresh milk, eggs, and apples for our use. The property location is also very convenient, just a few blocks from Warren Street. We had the perfect stay here and would definitely do it again!

Valerie A: (Apt 2) October 2015
"The Best"
Beautiful apartment... the epitome of Hudson "style"... We felt at home immediately.. not an easy task for us.. Very quiet. Very peaceful. Close to anything and everything!!! Brigitte was so helpful and a joy to meet... We will be back again ....

Jordan Young: (Apt 2) October 2015
My wife, and I, along with our young son, had a very nice stay in Brigitte's home. Design enthusiasts will appreciate the care and thoughtfulness of her renovation of this space. Not to mention the many lovely Workstead lights throughout the apartment. The space is cozy and comfortable with lots of light. It's very convenient to good food and drink and shops on Warren. The kitchen is well equipped and has a good range, if you like to cook. Brigitte is welcoming and helpful, but happy to leave us to our own devices when we wished; in short a perfect host. We would definitely stay here again.

Linsey Eaton: (Apt 2) October 2015
Brigitte is a wonderful host--she accommodated our friend as an additional guest at the very last minute. The property itself is amazing. Clean, lots of sunlight, nicely decorated, with plenty of linen and towels. The kitchen was stocked with fresh milk, eggs, and apples for our use. The property location is also very convenient, just a few blocks from Warren Street. We had the perfect stay here and would definitely do it again!

Farah Khalid: (Apt 2) September 2015
Brigitte's place was absolutely amazing. It's even better than the pictures! It was clean and adorable, beautifully decorated with every attention to detail. I was in town with my two friends for a wedding so we didn't have enough time to really relax in the house but I am definitely planning to come back and spend some quality time here. It's an amazing location- just a few blocks from the center of town. We walked and got coffee every morning and walked home from bars in town- so perfect! The house was very clean and had everything we could possibly need. Brigitte herself was a wonderful host. I met her briefly and she was just as lovely as her home. Thank you again for letting us stay at this amazing place. We will be back!

Rob Comer: (Apt 2) September 2015
Brigitte and the Rivertown Guest House were both incredible. The space was beautiful and it was clear that Brigitte has spent a lot of time making the space welcoming and cozy. We would certainly stay there again.

Grace Chou: (Apt 2) September 2015
Brigitte is a great host who is very responsive. Her home is beautiful. Everything was in pristine, clean condition and the bed was very comfortable. I appreciate the nice bed linens, organic bath products and the fact that all the water in the house is filtered. We had a lovely stay in Hudson.

Andy Fisher: (Apt2) September 2015                                                                                                                                River town guesthouse was a perfect place for our group of 6 while we were in Hudson for a wedding. It was a short and easy walk from the train station with our luggage as well as an even shorter walk to Warren St. This up stairs apartment was newly renovated and beautifully decorated! We were very impressed with how clean and welcoming it was. Brigitte met us upon our arrival and was very helpful and friendly. We had friends staying at multiple rentals in town and this one was by far the best in terms of design and location. Thanks Brigitte:)

Lee Harrison: (Apt 2) August 2015
We booked this apartment for my wife's parents during our wedding weekend in Hudson. The space is as beautiful as the pictures suggest but the photos aren't able to show just how HUGE it is. You can tell that thought went into every detail of the space, which Brigitte worked on herself, and the abundance of light and quiet make for a really peaceful and calm stay. Clean and well decorated in an old Hudson house, it's really a perfect place to land for a visit to the area. Backyard access is through the kitchen and the gardens are also quite remarkable. Brigitte was easy to communicate with for booking, friendly, and interesting to talk to in the garden over coffee. There's a new coffee shop just around the corner, plus all of Hudson's best restaurants. Very good location. Book it!                                                                                                           

Liz: (Apt 2) August 2015
"Calm Refuge"
My family and I enjoyed Rivertown Guest House for 2 weeks this summer and enjoyed the gorgeous apartment, impeccably restored and decorated by it's charming host, Brigitte. We were thrilled with the flowers, fruit and provisions upon our arrival, deeply grateful for the lovely beds to sleep in and pleased beyond expectation to have found such a lovely refuge. Highly recommended!

Rebecca Goosh: (Apt 2) August 2015
This was my first time using Airbnb. Brigitte was the most perfect host. She showed us in and around the subtle designed Euro style apt. So spacious and with everything you might need for a seriously relaxing stay. The kitchen was also just what I would love in my own home. I had lots of family staying in town, this weekend, in different accomodations and honestly, none of them came close to what we had at Rivertown Guest House. Thank you Brigitte. So great to meet you. Oh, and your Garden/sitting yard is so special. Becky

Alexandra G: (Apt 1) July/August 2015                                                                                                                                "Ideal in every way"
My partner and I stayed on the lower level of Rivertown Guesthouse for the last 6 weeks. The interior space is supremely serene. This historic house, just a 4 minute walk to the train and even fewer to Warren Street, has been expertly and beautifully restored. There is a gourmet kitchen, a very comfortable bed (linen linens!), and a gorgeous garden where you can pick your own flowers, fruit, and veggies. If its a home office you need, or the perfect soaking tub, Brigitte has thought of those things too. She has created something as comfortable as a hotel, but with oodles of charm and very thoughtful details to guaranteed your stay is five stars. I can't say enough good things about Rivertown Guest House. 

Aaron Paas: (Apt 2) July 2015
The Rivertown guest house was the perfect retreat for us on the July 4th weekend. Since the pictures were already so gorgeous, I was blown away when the house was actually even better in person! Everything was just right, from the amazing light fixtures to the viking range, this definitely ranks as one of our top airbnb experiences. Thanks Brigitte

Eli Kline: June 2015                                                                                                                                                         Everything went smoothly. I didn't actually make it to the apt so can't speak to that, but I'm sure it was fantastic. Brigitte was responsive and very kind.

Jenn C: (Apt 1) June 2015
"Beautiful Home, Welcoming Host"                                                                                                                                 I stayed in apartment #1 over Memorial Day weekend and had an incredibly lovely stay! Brigitte has meticulously renovated and decorated this beautiful home in a sophisticated, tasteful and comfortable style. Hard to believe but it looks even better than the photos! The backyard is beautiful and a great place to unwind at the end of the day. My dog came along too, and Brigitte thoughtfully left out a water bowl and baggies for her, and there's a nice, large fenced-in play area for dogs in the backyard. The location is perfect, very close walk to all the shops on Warren Street and local restaurants and cafes. In advance of my stay, I asked Brigitte for recommendations of where to eat and shop in town, and her suggestions were terrific. All in all, it was a wonderful weekend stay - I would definitely go back and highly recommend it!

Bridget McKevitt: (Apt 2) May 2015
Everything was a breeze - literally! The gorgeous windows in the apartment sent a cool breeze through every room. The colors were very soothing and the space seemed bigger than the pictures could possibly express. Brigitte was a peach, one of the most gracious hosts I've ever met. The street was quite and close to all that Hudson has to offer.

Mark: (Apt 2) May 2015
"Amazing Home Amazing Host"
Of all the places that I've stayed at with VRBO, HomeAway, and AirB&B, this is by far the nicest, cleanest, most beautiful place. The apartment was beautifully decorated, peaceful colors, comfortable furniture, amazing kitchen. Small touches like outstanding organic shower and bath supplies, beautiful lighting, open, airy. Brigitte was amazing. Helping us with plans, restaurant suggestions, and just a pleasure to talk with. I could have spent more time with her, but we had stuff we wanted to do. Again, we had an amazing stay, and I would definitely go back again!                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           
Erica Bodwell: (Apt 2) May 2015
Brigitte was so welcoming with fresh flowers throughout, organic eggs, milk and bacon in the fridge, and instructions every step of the way. The apartment was beautifully appointed with everything one could need - and the best sheets, down comforters, towels, etc. The kitchen was stocked with all the essential appliances. The place was sparkling clean and sunny. I can't say enough about it.

Manasrawee Mongpradu: (Apt 2) May 2015
We had a wonderful experience in Rivertown Guesthouse. The house is exquisite. It is exactly as described, also spotless clean and very convenient. All the beds are very comfortable. There are everything you need prepared for you in the house. Brigitte is very responsive and attentive. She answered all the questions and concern quickly and professionally. I also can tell she really cares about all the details of the house from decorations to the utilities, and I believe her when she said she did try sleep in all the guest beds herself. Me and my family of six are all very impress and happy to stay in this house during our visit. I can say the house is one of the highlights of our trip to Hudson. We will definitely stay here again if we have a chance.

Tom Ran: (Apt 2) May 2015
Brigitte's Rivertown Guest House is exactly what you want an Airbnb experience to be, stylish and spacious with the comforts of a home. Quite often photos of an apartment never live up to what they appear when you see the space in person, but Brigitte's guest house more than meets your expectation. The apartment has been carefully renovated and decorated. It's a mixture of rustic meets modern in this sunlight drenched apartment, fitting for a town known for its antique shops. Brigitte was a gracious host, She was friendly and attentive, inviting us to spend time in the backyard and checking in to see if we were comfortable. The location is perfect as well. Just two blocks from Fish and Game and walking distance to all the great restaurants and shops on Warren Street. Hudson is an ever changing town that keeps us coming back and the Rivertown Guest House will continue to be our home base whenever we visit.

Lindsay Brown: (Apt 2) May 2015
Brigitte was a wonderful host and the Rivertown Guest House was the perfect place to stay for my first visit to Hudson. This beautifully designed, thoughtful space has all of the amenities (and more!) one might need. It's spacious and cozy and the perfect place for someone traveling alone or with a small group. Close in proximity to the wonderful restaurants and shops of Warren Street, I highly recommend this space!

Christine Erickson: (Apt 2) April 2015
Brigitte was absolutely the perfect host, and the Rivertown Guest House is one of the most beautiful places I've stayed in many visits to Hudson and the Catskills. Every detail in the home is perfectly thought through and Brigitte's impeccable eye for style and design creates a gorgeous living space that is the ultimate escape from the city. I would highly recommend Rivertown Guest House!! We absolutely adored our time there. Thank you for everything, Brigitte!